HELLO 2017 | Chapter Twenty

Day-to-day, Uncategorized

Hello 2017,

Here to a fresh start, to new adventures and opportunities. I know that chapter twenty is going to be an incredible one! Sitting here with a cup of coffee on the first day of 2017, looking back and rewinding 2016 moments.

Back in January [second term of uni], I was in my own little world full of independence, freedom and courage to try anything. After moving into a student hall [Q16] in September where 8 strangers were forced to live with each other for 8 months was a worrying concept to me but only 3 months in- they’re some of the most wonderful people I’ve ever met.

By the time exam season came around, I was doing okay- amazing friendship with my course mates and flatmates. While trying to balance different friendship groups, uni work, social life and life back home- this meant something had to give which unfortunately was my uni work [don’t worry, I’m back on track now].

After exams finished- I spent most of my summer catching up with friends, visiting more restaurants than a student should and tried to be sociable while was internally worried about year 2 problems which came round pretty fast.

In September, I moved into 125 Station Road with my old flatmates. The excitement level was high, but that didn’t last long as Uni began. The most stressful thing was and still is PLACEMENT. Taking a placement year meant that I have to apply for full-time jobs while still balancing the golden triangle-studying, social life and rest. As mentioned, my grades are much better this year- this meant that I had to give up a large chunk of sleep and social life to balance out the amount of work I had. Even with everything that happened, it doesn’t mean that I not happy and enjoying every single minute- I’m so grateful for all the new memories created and all the wonderful opportunities in my life.

So, as 2016 was the year of “realising stuff” [shout out to Kylie Jenner] here is 2016’s lesson:

q

talk-soon
Philippians 4:13
2 thoughts on “HELLO 2017 | Chapter Twenty

  1. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! By the way, how
    could we communicate?

    Like

Leave a Reply

