I can’t believe this!! | Award

Day-to-day, Uncategorized

OMMDDD!! I can’t believe this!!

I’ve been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award 🎉

blogger-recognition-award.jpg

A special thank you to my chica, Covet Luxe, for the nomination! Covet Luxe by Lily is about beauty, food and lifestyle, she’s currently concentrated on beauty and will focus on food soon. Her review on Morphe palettes is a must read if you’re looking to make a purchase.

I’ve created my blog back in June 2015, but only recently posted my first blog because I wanted a platform where I broadcast my love of fashion, food, interior decorations and beauty. While Instagram is great for photos, I couldn’t justify posting 10-15 photo of restaurants I’ve just visited or my favourite outfits that week without spamming everyone. So, that how’s how The Rooftop View [the blog] was born. P.s. I also have a YouTube Channel– I’m currently focusing on making fashion videos but will move on to food and travelling soon 🤞🏼.

While I still consider myself as a new blogger, here are two lessons/tips I’ve learned/ still practising myself:

► Make sure that you are consistent with your posts whether through theme, contents and/or style. Be you and own it!

► Get to know the blogging community [ I’m put this on my daily to-do list as a reminder!- I’ll try to be better at this, I promise]


So,

here are my nominations.

Check them out for fantastic contents!

SARRAHAJI by Sarra
The August Clause by Imman
The Cherry Blossom by Georgina Rigati
Bloom & Co by Kimberly
Overcast by Heather Stewart
JJsalwayssmiling
Style by McKenzie by McKenzie Morgan
Style Shark by Savannah Leigh
Lexi Grieve Makeup Artistry by Lexi Grieve
Aleeya Azimulla by Aleeya Azimulla
Kalon by Katie Gibbons
Elysian with love
Girl About Toon by Danielle
A Happy Shade of Blue by Kara
It’s Diana Rus by Diana Rus
Laugh Live & Hippie by Kristina

Here are some rules to accept the nomination:

► Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Write a post to show your award.

Give a brief story of how your blog started.

Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

Select 15 [or more] other bloggers you want to give this award to.

Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

 

Can’t wait to read all the nominated bloggers start-up story and experiences!

talk-soon

10 thoughts on “I can’t believe this!! | Award

  1. Hello there! Quick question that’s totally off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My blog looks weird when viewing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a theme or
    plugin that might be able to correct this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share.

    Many thanks!

    Like

    1. Hi, so sorry for the super late reply- it was in the spam mailbox for some odd reason. I don’t know how my site appears mobile friendly, but a tip would be to preview your post on a mobile device before posting so you can correct anything you don’t like. Hoped that was helpful x

      Like

Leave a Reply

